#319 – Hedvig Mollestad Trio, Marisa Anderson/William Tyler, Scotch Rolex, Maxine Funke, McKinley Dixon, Jean-Michelle Tarre

Bookended by guitar-based experimental opuses, this week’s show moves through the gears from psych-tinged jazz to off-tuned hiphop, via operatic experimentation, thundering bass music, folk, and Argentinian library music.

Hedvig Mollestad Trio – Leo Flash’ Return To The Underworld (Rune Grammofon, Norway)
McKinley Dixon – Make a Poet Black (Spacebomb, USA)
Scotch Rolex – Success (ft. Lord Spikeheart) (Hakuna Kulala, Uganda)
H.M.S. RMA – Sex Flute (Alter Records, UK)
Jean-Michelle Tarre – Loreleï (POUeT! Schallplatten, France)
Marisa Anderson/William Tyler – Lost Futures (Thrill Jockey Records, USA)
Clan Caimán – Asoma (Rises) (EM Records, Japan)
Chyskyyrai with Tim Hodgkinson and Ken Hyder – Degeren (Indigenous Lifeforms, UK)
Maxine Funke – Fairy Baby (A Colourful Storm, Australia)
Mare Cognitum – Antaresian (I, Voidhanger Records, Italy / Extraconscious Records, USA)

Produced and edited by Nick McCorriston

Leave a comment