#329 – Dean Blunt, Maarja Nuut, Dark Mark (Mark Lanegan), Los Pirañas, Aaron Dilloway & Lucrecia Dalt, Thank

Extraordinary experimentation throughout this episode of the Independent Music Podcast. We move in all sorts of directions, from the esoteric ambient sounds from Estonia’s Maarja Nuut, to kerosene tank brass cumbia from Los Pirañas, to funk-tinged gnarly noise from Leeds’ Thank.

Elsewhere, we have the latest from Mark Lanegan’s Dark Mark moniker, Indonesia synth experiments, Japanese avant-garde electronics, the latest collaboration between Aaron Dilloway and Lucrecia Dalt, and much more.

Mutant Joe – Lost in Nothing (self-release, Australia)
Maarja Nuut – Kutse Tantsule (self-release, Estonia)
Los Pirañas – Infame Golpazo (Discrepant, UK)
Dark Mark vs Skeleton Joe – Dark Mark Theme (Rare Bird / Kitten Robot, USA)
At her open door – Jacu (Chinabot, UK)
Aaron Dilloway & Lucrecia Dalt – The Blob (Hanson Records, Germany)
Thank – Taxidermist (self-release, UK)
Dean Blunt – Nil By Mouth (Rough Trade Records, UK)
Aryo Adhianto – E03 (DIVISI62, Indonesia)
Space Afrika – B£E ft. Blackhaine (Dais Records, USA)

Produced and edited by Nick McCorriston.

Leave a comment