#244 – Pharaoh Overlord, Klein, Anne Müller, Ekoplekz, Fahmi Mursyid

Bristol sounds are high on the agenda for this week’s Independent Music Podcast from the brutal sounds of the new Pinch EP on Berceruse Heroique to the latest from the wonderful Avon Terror Corps project. Elsewhere we have abstract hiphop from Ghana, Hawaiian leftfield music, Finnish krautrock, Argentinian dance music about dinosaurs and loads more.

Pinch – Fortune Tellers (Berceruse Heroique, UK)
Haircuts for Men – Cマイナーに嘆きます (Haircuts for Men, USA)
Los Siquicos Litoraleños – La Danza Del Brontosaurio (Hive Mind Records, UK)
Pharaoh Overlord – Abscission (Ektro Records, Finland)
Anne Müller – Nummer 2 (Erased Tapes, UK)
Friedman & Pais – untitled (Nonplace, Germany)
Ekoplekz – Volcanik (Avon Terror Corps, UK)
Klein – For What Worth ft. Matana Roberts (ijn inc, USA)
Wanlov the Kubolor – Dis Be Ghana (self-release, Ghana)
Fahmi Mursyid – Hening (Saron) (One Instrument Records, Germany)


Produced and Edited by Nick McCorriston. Hit him up for any and all audio work at and follow him on Twitter @nickamc

#157 – Golden Teacher, Bjork, L’Orange, Weaves and Tanya Tagaq

New favourites and old favourites on this week’s show. We have the new one from Bjork, the lead track from the forthcoming L’Orange record (on his eighth podcast appearance), and a new collaboration between Pinch and Mumdance.

We also have a track from the long-awaited Golden Teacher debut LP, Polaris prize winner Tanya Tagaq collaborating with Weaves, Japanese dub from 7Fo on Bokeh Versions, and the new project from Gnod member Gardener. We have a submission from Brooklyn band No Kill, some sublime black metal from Sacred Son, and the latest from Hamburg-based producer Jahyu

Golden Teacher – Sauchiehall Withdrawal (self-release, UK)
No Kill – Eddie Vedder (self-release, USA)
Pinch and Mumdance – Control (Tectonic Recordings, UK)
Weaves feat. Tanya Tagaq – Scream (Memphis Industies, UK / Buzz Records, Canada )
L’Orange – Look Around (feat. Oddisee) (Mello Music Group, USA)
Sacred Son – Cleave the Alicorn (self-release, UK)
7FO – Quiet Flash (Bokeh Versions, UK)
Bjork – The Gate (One Little Indian, UK)
Jahyu – Again Again (feat. Ras Tinny) (Tripedal Crow Records, Germany)
Gardener – Late Summer Lawn (Golden Ratio Frequencies, UK)